THE GREBE

in the pond. From there she started diving along the small canal and I followed her. I was surprised to see how far she dived.
I caught two Nile geese in a dance, spring time! And another goose sat upon her nest and I was amazed to see one or two white geese that came to visit her, pecking on her feathers, or were they just informing how she did. A pity I cannot show a reasonable picture of it. I loved that scene, very much.
The day started not so bright as yesterday, but the soft spring air made it pleasant enough.
To walk in the park and along the beach too.
I also took up from where I left with the clearing. A bit every time makes it a light task.

My haiku:

Who said animals
Do not care for each other
I saw it happen

And the proverb:

A cask is easily set rolling.

I first looked under 'care' but did not find what I hoped for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.