New favourite

I am still using up my new yarn and this is my new favourite, especially that border round.

I will have to get on with my blanket again soon but this has been a nice colourful interlude.

It was so chilly compared to the recent warm days but not as cold as in the Shetlands. My friend there shared pics of them covered In snow with bracing winds.

Accident prone Ian managed to skid down the stairs and injure himself. He has a very purple toe and was worried he had broken it.  I think it is just bruised so hopefully a bit of a rest will see it right.  

Leo came home from football practice with the imprint of the ball on his thigh and a dead leg. He had blocked a very forceful kick with his leg - thank goodness it hit him there and nowhere else!

Hopefully we won’t get a third injury for anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.