Sunbathers: our first warm day

We're having short-sleeve weather, but I'm back at work on my writing project. I saw this on my stroll to get my second Shingrix vaccine and pick up a few groceries. That indomitable flowering tree far right is the one I admired here

I caught up with a few journals over the last couple of days. I love what's happening in Bristol and Oxford, the weather is running amok in northern England and Scotland, folks in Ireland are basking in spring sunshine, and I see many of you celebrated the arrival of spring with loved ones, such a privilege after a year of separation. I've been reflecting on the phenomenon of a pandemic that has affected all of us, all over the world--and we're all on social media, processing it together. A marvel.

I won't be back for a few days. I'm not a multi-tasker. It's what I told my students: You can have it all, just not all at the same time. I can't concentrate on photography and writing at the same time. I'll be back on the weekend, as I have an important event to document Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.