carliewired

By carliewired

Between the Bridges

The ducky island
was rife with shenanigans -
duck antics all 'round! 

~ carliewired

I was on a portion of the Rivers Trail between the Halston Bridge and the Railway bridge. A large flock of mallards have taken over a small sandbar today. They were enjoying themselves in spite of the grey day. 

I caught the Canadian Pacific engine on the Canadian National rail line. 

Last year's wild roses were leafing out. They will be very beautiful and scented in a month or so. 

I left my quilted heart on a tree branch between the bridges. 

Update: Quilted Hearts have been found! 
I checked the website last night ( www.IFAQH.com )) to discover that four of my hearts have been found and reported in recent days. That is encouraging me to continue. I was surprised that it would take as much as 10 days to have a heart found and reported. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.