Bee-fly?

Backblip

Yet another visit to the hospital with Dad - I think they need to give me my own parking space! Doctor took a look at both wounds and the host site one is doing OK, even if Dad says it's still very painful. But the other wound is both infected and portions of the graft haven't taken so it's not in a very good state. Both wounds were re-dressed and some different antibiotics were dispensed so fingers crossed these work a bit better. I think this is going to be a long haul.... :(

Then we did the weekly shopping and we were home by lunchtime. After lunch my "30 free GW perennials" from T&M turned up so I had to pot them up. They were in quite good condition so hopefully I can keep some of them alive. Last years were in a very dry state when they arrived and not one of the 12 echinacea survived (they refunded me in the end). 
Walked around the garden in the afternoon sunshine with my camera looking for a blip and saw that the forget-me-knots were buzzing. I'm not sure, but I think this might be a bee-fly, but I could be very wrong!

Late afternoon I had a zoom call with a couple of my friends which went on for rather longer than we all anticipated and I think we only stopped as one of the husbands(not mine) was complaining that his belly was rumbling and he wanted his dinner! It was wonderful, as usual, to catch up with friends and we are definitely looking forward to a face-to face meeting sometime soon now. We don't live so close to each other so it's not quite so easy to just pop round to see each other, but we will organise it soon I'm sure. Just waiting for my second vaccine to be done (in June) and then we are good to go. 

Sad to hear about the passing of Prince Philip. What a shame he didn't make it to 100. 

Once again apologies for being such a bad blipmate and not getting round to commenting on your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.