Featuring: Pink Daffodils!

My husband remarked that there are some "pretty fancy flowers" coming up near the shed. I immediately knew what he meant: the pink daffodils! Several years ago, I added to our lot of the usual white and yellow daffodils a few varieties of pink ones. They had names like Pink Sunset and Pink Sunrise and Pink Charm.

Out into the yard I went, and there they were! I selected about a half-dozen pink blooms to mix in among the yellow ones. This is a portion of the resulting bouquet, which is currently sitting in the kitchen window, shining out loveliness like sunshine; brightening our every moment. Now our every sunrise, every sunset, is pink!

The soundtrack song is this one: Frijid Pink, with House of the Rising Sun, from 1970.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.