Beinghere

By Beinghere

Geordie

Geordie posing on our walk today.  Only one walk today, but it was a long one.  We set off and walked to St Monans.  This photo was taken on the way.  It normally wouldn`t take long but we met several people that we know, and ended up being out for almost four hours.
We had a walk around the harbour there, then along to the lovely old church.  Then we stopped at the Diving Gannet and got an ice cream each.  I had honeycomb and Geordie had vanilla.  He wolfed his down in a fraction of the time I took to eat mine, while sitting on the harbour wall.
On the way back home we met Ruach, the collie, and Sprocket, the Doodle.  Ruach is one of Geordie`s favourite friends, but they had not seen each other for months, so the wrestling and chasing was intense.  We walked a bit further to St Monans bathing pool where the three dogs had a great time swimming for sticks.
Ruach and his dad walked back along the coastal path with us.  The subject of the pandemic had to be avoided because Ruach`s dad believes it is a construct.  He is a total conspiracy theorist.  What we in Scotland call a "Bampot", for lack of any other appropriate name.
Once home again I sat down with a cup of cocoa and checked out the photos I`d taken.  I didn`t really want to get up again after that but I needed to do some watering in the garden.  The watering didn`t take long, but of course I spotted weeds, so I spent a while getting rid of them.
Now it is time to sit down with a glass of wine and put my feet up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.