Photographing the Photographer

StevieFish is still MIA, so it was just Boab and I out for a lunch-time blander today. Edinburgh seems to be swarming with tourists already - I'd have thought that they would have waited until later in the year for all the festivals etc. Not that I'm complaining mind you - they do make for good blip-fodder.

This initially wasn't going to be my blip, as, after I took this shot and walked a bit further up, I turned round and received the mother of all scowls (linked below) from an older man who was looking over the railings. The shot I got of him scowling would have been my first choice, but there was something about the composition that just wasn't working, so I went with the one above instead.

Rejected blips:
* Scowl
* Photographer and the Stairs
* Under the Archway

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.