Cowslip

I love these little beauties.  
We woke to an inch of snow this morning.. well, to be fair we were woken by the loud beeping of a reversing lorry. I understand builders arriving at 8am but this lorry turned up at 7.30 with 4 shouty men in attendance.  So the day started with a pile of screed 5 ft high dumped... lorry after lorry blocked our access road ... I decided I needed to go out so got them to move I explained it was not ok to block the road... when I came back a short time later another van pulled in and blocked the road again.. in the meantime there was no access to the public footpath and I coould not bring my dustbins down from the main road as I couldn't get by.. so I went to visit a friend on foot and on my return when the van was still there I had another quiet word.. three cottages use the access road and they just do not care about blocking the way.. grr.  Tomorrow they are going to turn off our water in order to change the valve on their water supply. Not many inconveniences to live with really.  Grumble over. 
Staying positive is the key and each day that passes is a day closer to the end of the development. Seeing the garden grow and produce beauty like this is wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.