Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Woo hoo!

Yes, out again early with the sparrowhawks - and maybe for the last time.  It's K's birthday tomorrow. which makes that a no-no day, and the leaves are anyway going to mask the goings on in hawkland very quickly now.  So you can breathe a sigh of relief!

But the shots of this female achieved one of my major aims, which made me so happy.  I've hardly seen her before this and I wanted her in my journal.  Here she's doing the same as the male yesterday - pulling off alder twigs to add to the nest.  So I'm thinking of the shots as a pair. And I reckon, even without the birds being side-by-side, the fact she is bigger and solider than him does show.

There is also an extra of her looking lovely.  I almost put it in as number one, but how could I not show you the beautiful feather detail on her chest and underwing?

Not a lot else today.  Up to Waitrose for a few last minute bits for tomorrow, did some cleaning, laid the table.  Just minor cooking in the morning and we're good to go.

Hope your day's a happy/peaceful/satisfying one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.