Another Morning in Town!

Yesterday the dentist, today the car for its MOT (it passed). Once again the weather was brilliant with a warm sun and very little wind. Everywhere I walked people were sunning themselves. Just 7 weeks ago I stood here and took a blip, showing an ice-covered sound and now I'm taking a picture of the strong shadows, the sun reflecting off the metal base and trying to indicate the spring warmth we are all enjoying in this part of the world. I'm so glad to live somewhere with real seasons!
The sea is still only about 4°C and after a frosty night it still has a faint skim of ice that goes with the first puff of wind, so I won't be diving in any time soon.
Later in the day, at home, we sat outside for a cup of coffee and then I cycled to town and back for an unexpected bit of shopping that now means we own an iPad!
So a day with lots of sunshine and lots of outside activity.  The extra shows a stollen Jan found in the freezer. I just liked the photograph enough to share it. If you were here I'd have shared the stollen too...
Tomorrow I have to settle down and read through all Jan's translations.  What a busy week we are having!!
Yesterday's blip, just backblipped, also shows the sea in town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.