Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Back

Lockdown restrictions on travel eased and I can now go beyond the Falkirk Council boundaries. Where to go? Onto the hills, into the countryside, visit a town, go to the seaside? No. My destination of choice was Cumbernauld!

In truth, I could probably have travelled there for a walk under the previous regulations (it's a shade over five miles from where I live) but thought better of it. But today it was back to my old haunts (up to a point).

Parked in Cumbernauld Village and from there walked up to the Arria sculpture (pictured) through Cumbernauld Community Park. I continued on to the footbridge over the M80 at Ravenswood and back to the Village via Seafar Woods. A walk of just under five miles.

It was good to be back, and the Angel of the 'Nauld hasn't changed a bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.