Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sir Charles

Oh, how many times has Charlie filled in when the day has snuck past me and I've discovered myself blipless?  He's such a photogenic cat and lends himself to creative editing, aka fartnarkling.  Today, the fartnarkling was done in Silver Efex Pro to give it a low key, sepia look.  

The day started with a nice long chat with my parents.  They are enjoying their new car and decided to also add new cell phones.  Dad is busy getting them all set up while Mom is muttering about technology.  Honestly, my dad at 88 could run circles around most people half his age when it comes to technology.  

After we got off the phone, we went to work on the owl houses.  And by late afternoon, both were done except for mounting them on their trees.  They are things of beautify, in my opinion.  A little screech owl would have to be nuts not to want to move right in.  It was a great project to keep my mind off cancer today.  And if you want to see a shot of me drilling the guide holes on one of the sides on the second box, have a look in Extra.  Apparently I need to get my glasses adjusted, based on how crooked they look here.

We had a wonderful dinner with our friends last night - many laughs, lots of hugs, delicious dinner and good wine.  

Today I got a box from a friend (a blipper) with the most amazing fuzzy, soft slipper-socks and a beautiful cardinal tea mug.  I may have to blip the slipper-socks this week because...well, you'll see.

Stay safe, get vaccinated if you can, be kind (because the world needs more kindness) and definitely have something chocolate.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.