CameraColin

By MrColinWilson

Meet "Penny"

This is my second "proper" camera.
My first was a Practica MTL3 bought in 1980
This ME Super and I have been together since 86 although my commitment to photography has been "off and on" over this period as life often conspired to get in the way.
Like many "old school" analogue guys, my interest really took of when digital started to become a viable alternative to film.
Soozy has now expressed an interest in 35mm photography that in turn has got me thinking about the benefits.
For me, nothing beats the quality of film; it has a better tonal range than my DX format Nikon.
And for Soozy, I feel the discipline of only having 36 frames; each coming at a price will slow her down and look at each shot in more detail.
Soozy also felt the camera should have a name and decided on Penny, which I thinks suits her to a tee.
We took her on our walk up Ben A'an last weekend and we both enjoyed using her, so hopefully one of us will blip the results sometime soon.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.