It Makes A Change From Nuts

This morning I caught the train over to visit my Dad again. He was up the street chatting to one of the neighbours when I arrived on the street. It takes him ages going shopping now as he stops his mobility scooter to chat if any of the neighbours he knows are out in their gardens. Most of them are also elderly people living alone and are as glad of a conversation as he is! He'd never have dared if my Mum was still at home, especially if it was a female neighbour as it was today!

He gave me a packet of dog treats that Ally won't eat. He said maybe Minstrel would like them...I didn't think he would, being a cat, but knew Grace's friends' dog may, so I put them in my bag and forgot they were there.

Back home I put my bag, slightly open,  on the sofa. Later I noticed Minstrel had taken the pack of treats out, tipped some on the couch and was shovelling them into his mouth as fast as he could! I picked up the rest though (Most of them - he was helping!) as too many may be bad for him. He LOVES them though! I will check the ingredients and if everything is OK for cats he can have them, rationed of course!

Once home I sorted out post and went for a walk to get a few FitBit steps. I'd already taken a few phone shots in the village but took my camera, just in case. I saw this cute squirrel out on the skinniest of branches, eating leaf-buds. He was absolutely gorging on them - I hope the tree won't be bare!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.