Criss-cross

This avenue of trees is a favourite and has featured in my blips before. Today it was the shadows that caught my eye. 

It's been another lovely day and time was spent in the garden, pottering & reading. There is something especially nice about sitting with a good book listening to birds singing and children playing in the park across the road.

A friend of T's stopped by for a(n outdoor) coffee and a chat after getting his second jag which I really enjoyed. He  does garden make-overs and was able to give good advice on locations for our planned greenhouse and raised beds. 

I did have to  to go inside for a bit in the afternoon - the u3a in Scotland were hosting an on-line talk by Tom Devine on the Scottish Clearances which I'd been helping to organise. It was very good with over 300 participants. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.