Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Indulgence

I feel guilty indulging myself in new toys but the business is buying me these ones! I really want to try things a bit more creative than I have been and I've had an interest in Lensbabys since a Blipmate got one back in 2009.

I'm booked into two Lensbaby tutorials next month with Polina Plotnikova, a flower photographer I admire. I will have a little go with them tomorrow so I understand something about them before the Zoom Meeting.

This morning's Zoom was with another flower photographer, Celia Henderson. She was teaching us about patterns as backgrounds and making our own patterns. It was fast moving so I will have to go over the notes and video before next week's lesson.

I must say, the RPS have been doing a good job of lining up speakers for us to learn from. I watch a lot of the American Creative Live tutorials but it's very nice being part of a small group and working alongside the tutor in these photography Zoom sessions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.