The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Tulip time

GG and I motored over to Cerney House, North Cerney, to the tulip festival in the grounds. I hadn't been for about fifteen years, and was pleased to find it all.looking so colourful and wellmaintained. We had the perfect day for it, too! A self service plant shop was open, as well as a DIY tearoom. All thoroughly welcoming and safe, we felt.

Afterwards I dragged GG on a short walk around the village. She was anxious, she had shopping to do, so we went on to Lidl in Cirencester where she seemed very grateful for my help in carrying and unpacking when we got back.

We had a late lunch in GG's garden and then she drove me home. Thoughts of watching Hamlet on DVD had gone out of the window, because it was already 4 30 pm, and GG appeared to have lost the DVD.

Since then I've been catching up on stuff and cooking supper. I'm not sure that I like this new, busy life with
more things to do. I am supposed to read the first two acts of Hamlet by Tuesday. Somehow I don't think this will happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.