Flying-leap

By flying

Little silvereye....

.....pausing in the afternoon sun before flitting off. 

One of those lucky captures with my bedroom window flung wide, a couple of shots, then the bird was gone and the window was closed, it was far to cold to linger.

I wasn't going to put any current blips up until my backblips were up to date but I couldn't resist this one.

Wednesday.....winter has arrived! A light frost, light cold breeze with loads of sun, one of those brisk refreshing days.

Grocery day with mum and E, just lovely to catch up over lunch and a cuppa. We also popped in to see the Nature Photography Exhibition in Kaiapoi, so many beautiful images, I was in awe! Also enjoyed seeing some familiar names of blippers and ex-blippers :)

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.