Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New Week #4

I haven't posted a picture of the beach for over two weeks, so it was really good to get this shot on a clear morning without too much haze. :)

G didn't have a lesson to go into school for, but she popped in to deliver some chocolates for a colleague's Easter. I did the recycling whilst she did that. We then called in at Mercato for a quick bite. A few weeks ago when G was the moderator for the 4-get-me-not book club, she received vouchers to use in this Mall. She's now used them all. Phew!

Listening to the radio whilst driving back, the DJ, Mark Lloyd, was asking people to text in their favourite song to wake up to, so when I got home, I sent a list of 5. I got a mention almost immediately and turned the radio off. The next thing I knew, they were calling me to go on air and I ended up winning a prize of four tickets to the Laughter Factory! What a surprise! Mark loved my fifth choice which was "9 to 5" by Dolly Parton. It was G's suggestion though. She didn't have time to message the station so I included it on my list - giving her credit of course.

The rest of the day passed uneventfully. G had her lesson in the evening with her kids in Geneva after what feels like ages. And it is my blip-buddy rachelwhynot's birthday today! :))

PS. I blipped Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.