A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Classical Cat

Grouch and I were the first ones downstairs this morning. He jumped onto the couch while I sipped coffee in the recliner to catch up on blips. Inspired by carolinav’s journal I listened to Beethoven’s Emperor Concerto, a piece I had never heard before. It was so lovely I located a Beethoven CD and dusted it off to play later. Still blipping I moved from Beethoven to Bach and being a big fan of the cello, I started listening to Bach’s Cello Suites performed by the one and only Yo-Yo Ma; most people are familiar with the Prelude to Suite 1, and some consider it to be the most beautiful piece of music ever written • At some point I glanced over at Grouch on the couch. The look on his face, the way he was sitting, told me he was content. He was a cat chilled on cello. The CCC :) • Who knew we had a Classical Cat in the house?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.