Chapmans’

If you are a veggie keep walking.

I popped round the corner to the butchers to buy a chicken for tomorrow’s Sunday roast. I fancy roast potatoes with it but Mrs S often prefers mash. Watch this space on that one. Anyway, the Chapman family used to own the shop and it has kept its name although only two of the family are still involved.

I tucked my camera into my shopping bag on the chance of some kind of Blip opportunity emerging. There were no other customers in the shop so I took my chance and asked John and his colleague if they would pose for a photo. They happily obliged and thus today’s post was caught. It’s a super butchers and is still very popular despite the competition from the supermarkets. As I was leaving the next person came in with  their order so I was just in time. Mind you, I could do better because this isn’t particularly sharp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.