pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Classic Sunday

One of the things I have come to enjoy and look forward to on my “off” weekend is being able to come-to on my own terms on a Sunday morning.

Not being reliant on an alarm or being piled-on by the children is a small luxury to be embraced every couple of weeks and taking my time with breakfast in bed, orange juice and a bit of Classic FM in the background really is a fine way to start the day.

In such a good mood was I that I thought I would have a mooch into town and treat myself to a new shirt, light jumper and Agatha Christie novel ‘The Murder of Roger Ackroyd’. I am reliably informed that if you only read one ‘Aggy’, read that one.

The rest of the day was spent doing chores, loafing and combining the last of the bacon with some scrambled eggs (light touch of ketchup) before finishing off volume one of the brilliant Netflix series; Jupiter’s Legacy.

With all this under my belt, I thought should probably do a little exercise and so headed off on my beloved river walk south - only to find palisade fencing barring my way at every turn as they do some “flood work”. So I took the longer start to the walk and happened across these greylag geese, which gave me a right hissing (not pictured).

The healthy walk was ruined by being treated to a surprisingly good vegan chocolate cake with strawberries and whipped cream. That’s about as good an end to a lovely weekend that a man could hope for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.