Workers Memorial

The memorial is in St Helens, close to the Steve Prescott Bridge. I pass it quite often and I usually stop to have a look as it's a very interesting memorial.
I was grabbing a geocache today - not a proper geocaching trip, just one which is fairly new. I had a walk around the canal area after that then went back to my car to go for a battery for my car key.
After tha I went to Taylor Park for more walking but had to sit in the car till the torrential rain stopped. Suddenly the sun was out again so off I went but it was not too long before another torrential downpour sent me scuttling back to my car.
In the afternoon it brightened up so I pegged the washing out, especially as it was windy so would dry fast ha ha - then I brought some in as it was almost dry and the torrential rain was back - then the sun came out so I put some back out - repeat this x 2!
Stupid weather!
Keeps me busy anyway. Actually managed to get it all dry or nearly dry and it helped get my steps up to a better number.
I even managed a bit of weeding in the afternoon.
Not keen on the forecast for the rest of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.