Moments in time

By Evie11

Hope nobody saw me

It rained all of last night and although dry today, it was mostly overcast. None the less, I left work and went by the lake for my lunch hour. I spent the time reading and every once in a while caught a glimpse of a fish popping up from the lake. I noticed several patches of a yellow wild flowers growing in the grass (not sure what they are, they didn’t really look like dandelions) so I took out the camera and settled myself down. So here I am in a dress with sneakers (I keep a pair in the car for when I go to the park), kneeling on a towel ( also keep in the car) trying to get a photo of these little flowers. Luckily there was no one else there. 
Messaged my brother and he said that my sister in law is recuperating and has a good 2 months ahead of her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.