Topsy-Turvy...

...and thanks to Ingeborg for her great theme ideas. I took a photo of the blossoms on our tree, added a Polar to Rectangular filter and flipped it upside down so it would be "topsy-turvy".  I rather like it.   Tom needed one of his meds refilled, so I called the pharmacy two days ago to re-order it. I called yesterday to see if it was ready, and they said they needed a doctor's order to renew it and hadn't heard from the dr. yet. I was told it would be ready by 10 this morning, so I drove over to pick it up, & in one of those goofy mix-ups, was told that dr. so-&-so hadn't called them back yet to renew it. So I said to the tech that it's no wonder dr. so-&-so didn't renew it, as he's not my husbands' dr.  She said "yes, he is".......I said "no, he's not", & I gave her the name of Tom's dr.  She said "No, it's not, as it's Dr. so-&-so on the original prescription". I told her she'd better re-check the original prescription, as it for sure says the name of Tom's dr. & it's NOT the name she was giving me.  She actually gave me an eye roll, but went and looked, then sheepishly said "oh, I guess you're right; we called the wrong dr."    No fooling.  I was being very nice abut it until the eye-roll, so I told her I wanted to speak with the pharmacist. A person has to pay attention & be ever vigilant. Tom says that's why he lets me take care of his meds, as he'd have said "oh, okay, I'll come back tomorrow...or the next day....or the next".    Lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.