A last look

Up sharp to take Phin for an early walk before he was dropped at doggy daycare. Once round the stream before breakfast and into the car. He was very excited to see the gates to the house where doggy daycare is located and went in quite happily. My mistake was talking to the owner Susan for a couple of minutes as he looked forlornly at the car as I reversed down the driveway!

Home for breakfast before I headed to a nearby shopping centre to pick up some much needed new underwear. Nice retail therapy in a quiet store!

Headed back to the house via the posh supermarket for some more treats to take away.

The afternoon was spent packing the van and getting through the ironing. Miss PHL made dinner - fajitas- whilst I checked items off my list before getting ready to talk to the girls. One of our number is keen to drop the calls as she wants to meet face to face. I’m not sure we should drop them entirely as one friend lives alone (and wouldn’t see many people if not for technology) and another is a single parent so can’t always get babysitters. I think we will need to move to a mixture of both online and face to face.,

Blipped my letterbox flowers for probably the last time - they’ve lasted well as they’re now more than a fortnight old. Thanks to Anni-BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.