Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

They got that wrong!

So much for the forecast rain.  It started sunny - I actually got out before breakfast to plant the heuchera we bought on Friday, because it was warm and sunny, and I wasn't sure how long it would last.

I also did a load of washing, and since it was still sunny after we had eaten our poached eggs (Sunday breakfast special), I hung the washing out - sorry Billygoat.  It is dried, sorted, ironed, and back in the house waiting to be put away this evening.

It has clouded over a couple of times, but not a speck of rain, and certainly none of the threatened thunderstorms.  Over the course of the day we have sat down on Dad's bench three times for our refreshments.  W planted more veggies, and lots of small plugs of yellow rattle (an attempt to suppress the grass) in the meadow.  I weeded the pond bed.

Later this afternoon I spent time in the studio, adding another ornament to the Advent calendar, and then doing some fluting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.