a lifetime burning

By Sheol

... and so it begins

Hurrah - I managed to track down my first dragon of the year at the local water meadows. Given the rain we have been having lately I really should have worn gaiters with my walking boots, or even wellington boots.  I've routinely worn gaiters earlier in the year, so I can't think why I didn't today.   As it is the trousers that I was wearing needed to go straight into the washing machine when I got home - a combination of mud and pollen having done for them.

This is a female broad bodied chaser - it took me a good 10 minutes patiently trying to follow her around until she finally settled in the sunshine for long enough for me to grab this shot.  

She was the only one that I saw today, but its a good sign, where there is one there will surely be more in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.