Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy

This book is by the same author as The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry which I adored. Queenie had a major role in that book. It's too soon to say if this one is going to live up to expectations. I'm glad of an opportunity to blip this book, although it is something of an emergency blip with none of the other photos I've taken today being up to much (cowslips and the kittens). I might have another go at the cowslips another time, having learnt a bit from what I took today. There will be plenty more opportunities with Lexi and Alfie, I don't need to tell you that, I'm sure.

An OK day as far as work went. I made progress with the figures, two steps forward and one back, but at least it was that way round. In the afternoon we discussed how to move forward with increasing the trainees' time in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.