The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

In a flower

I felt a bit strange at work today: hot and achey. By the time I left I was feeling a bit more normal (paracetamol helped) and I stopped off to show my cards to an acquaintance, making myself late for an online class. I did join in eventually, and stayed till the end. By this time I needed another little walk (in the cemetery, because it's so near and is also a nature reserve) and thought I might snap some flowers. I ended up with quote on the back of a tombstone. I like the simple engraving on slate.

The walk turned into a long one because I made a catch- up phone call, and since then I've been catching up with everything: parts of customer or stock orders for cards, trying to rescue the banana bread that went wrong yesterday. I haven't left myself much free time this week. When am I going to learn that I am not superwoman?

Oh, and the pubs, restaurants and cafes opened up inside today. I have not visited any, as yet. No time. Some people even hugged each other, openly and legally, without sanitising before and after. I did set foot inside someone else's house today, but I'll wait until Wednesday or Thursday for the indoor eating experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.