Bottoms up?

Partly to get myself over the doorstep, I took off to Melki; three - four "jobs" in mind.  I successfully accomplished one - a brew and a bit of cake. While en route to the brew, after the wander, I spotted a wasp or three displaying a keen interest in one of their Acers.  The "topic" attracting them appeared to be a glistening on the twigs.  As the one I was watching moved around I spotted this squad of serious sap suckers, or, I so surmised.  Tried for something resembling a MACRO - came close?

For the record - it wasn't until I "blew it up" on the screen that I realised the tiny nodules were alive rather than just "nubbles" on the surface; which, if I'm honest, was probably the reason for the shot.

(Cuss an hingment! I've had to teach the dictionary that "Nubbles" actually exist. {NOT to mention "Hingment"}

Score 3375 @ 22:02

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.