Books.

I wanted to stay in today.  I wanted to have a good go at finishing the rabbits.

Then:-

'Are you going out today?'  (which always means i want you to get something!)

'No.'

'Well, we need tea and milk.'

'Looks like I'm going out then.'

It doesn't matter how quick you are, it just breaks up the day.

Came home and changed the bed and vacuumed.

And put chicken satay in the slow cooker (I've borrowed Alexandra's, to see if I want one.)

Then I got:-

'Have you read the  instruction booklet?'

'No.'

'You should read the booklet.'

I ignored that, cut everything up, threw it in the pot, and turned it on.  We'll see how it goes.

By now it's lunchtime.

I finally sat down with a rabbit.  I managed to stuff it, put it's eyes in and embroider it's nose.  Got it's head onto it's body.

Then I had to pick Isabella up.  Brought her back to my house.

She gathered all these books together, and we had to sit and read them all!!

We went through a word game and she rattled of 1 to 100.  And she never sits still.

I did put the TV on for her, but she wasn't interested.  I suppose that's a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.