Watch out

An EB; I know I've blipped Berry here before but she just loves spotting Mr Pheasant and his harem and the bunnies are multiplying nicely for her delectation and delight. I try to limit her time here as she can get so excited but she's had a quiet day training in the garden as the scents on the fair breeze were rather stimulating.

I do think I've got so much more anxious with this beastie than ever before. When I look back at previous Springers they were also naughty but at least they kept an eye on me on walks and liked to go in a similar direction. Berry is getting there slowly; when I look back at how very indifferent she was to us then there is definitely progress!

The weather feels more like April than mid May but at least it was dry this morning and LH could mow the grass. Then he was off getting more bits for raised beds and dumping a pile of rubbish wood that had been hanging round the property for years; old cot, old futon base ... just old stuff that was stashed in the barn and that we ignored. All finally gone now.

I cleaned through and tidied the house which has taken me most of the day. I'm so grateful to finally be able to push the hoover and dust surfaces without soreness and the house feels spick and span for the first time in a long while. I even slept a few hours on my right side last night ... small things!

Good news on the house sale. The final hurdle (testing the water supply after we had to put a new filter and UV light in following a previous failed test) has been overcome and there really shouldn't be anything to now stop the sale ... please ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.