My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

End of a -shortish- era

It's been an odd last couple of months since I originally resigned and a very odd last week of tying up as many loose ends as possible and doing handovers. It's felt a bit like treading water as I've handed bits and pieces over but still had people coming to me for advice and info because I'm on site. Still, I made it to the end and today was my last day as Pre-Analytical Service Lead for Cheshire Pathology.

It's not quite been the job I expected, what with having a global pandemic to deal with about a month in, but I have genuinely enjoyed it got a lot of satisfaction from it, and I'm quite sad to leave. Unfortunately, in the new network, my job no longer exists and so it's on to pastures new and a fresh challenge.

So it was a day full of goodbyes and thank yous and -much appreciated- cards and presents then a post-work trip out to join Ange and Carlee at the Coach & Horses for a celebratory drink, joined later by Donna and Carol. Not quite the usual celebration but, given the circumstances, very enjoyable.
We will be revisiting it in the summer...

We went to an actual pub* for an actual pint*!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.