Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

HUH?

My car was running on fumes yesterday.  I usually go the the gas station with lower prices but in a pinch, I go to Rocky's place close by for a gallon or two. I was shocked to see it fenced up and with this sign.  I went back today where I could park and walk close enough to take a picture.  

At first I thought it was some sort of screw up.  But I think I figured it out.  Even though I saw some heavy equipment inside the fence, he may be looking for someone to do  repairs. I hope they don't stay closed very long because it's the only place where you don't have to pay for air.
Still, I thought it was silly enough for a Saturday.

Windy as all get out today. Sustained winds are 25mph/40kph and gusts are up to 45 mph/72kph. May is always a very windy and dry month but this is extreme. It's a good thing my little house is attached to another because it feels like it's going to blow away.  There are all kinds of warnings posted including fire. Those are called Red Flag Warnings and are posted when there is a combination of high winds, low humidity and heat.

Thinking caps on for this lateral thinking question:
Remember that lateral thinking is akin to thinking outside of the box. There are also multiple possible answers!
A woman who is in a department store fills her shopping cart to the top and leaves the store without paying. Although she is seen, no one calls the police or attempts to stop her. Why?
*
*
*
The woman is an employee of the department store. She is filling the shopping cart with trash and taking it out to the dumpster.

One of my favorite songs and artists
P!nk - Just Give Me A Reason   (1.28 BILLION views)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.