Freyjad

By Freyjad

A Shy Jay

It was so dark at the reserve this morning, I couldn't believe it;  when I'd set out I'd got as far as my car and the light was so good that I put the teleconverter on but as soon as I got to Cromwell I had to take it off again.  The Jay was tempted down by peanuts, he just can't resist them but even so you need to be quick as he's in and out without stopping.  Others seen this morning were a scruffy Magpie and a Robin, I think probably the Magpie has been looking after a family as the poor thing was so tired and bedraggled looking.  I was also directed to a Tree Creeper's nest but I didn't see anything so as it was very cold, I headed straight back home.

We had lunch with my BIL, nephew and niece in law, and again it just felt so good to back seeing friends and family.  Thank you for stopping by, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.