Chimney sheep

Another busy work day but from home today. Was going to nip out to get something for lunch but it was teeming with rain at the time....we haven’t seen stair-rods of rain like that for a while even if it has been wet most of this month!
Long large scale meeting to chair all afternoon and I feel I have no brain left now, so a rather lazy blip but of a fabulous product which I bought at the weekend and is now snugly fitted. Since I’d had the new fireplace put in I had had problems with dust and stuff coming down the chimney and quite a breeze at times, and the tinfoil tray I’d pushed up there wasn’t really effective. I’d assumed the only answer was to get the chimney capped off (not easy to sort so high up!) but S found this ‘Chimney Sheep’ which is an ingenious use of wool to make a pad that can be put up the chimney to block the draught and debris. It arrived quickly and works a dream....love it when something just works so well and so simply, let alone supporting hill farmers.
So you get my chimney sheep, and I’ll retire to the sofa with some lasagne I made and froze some weeks ago....tomorrow’s another busy one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.