An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

More purple than blue...bells

I woke up this morning dreaming I lived on a double decker bus!  It was good fun :-)

Great excitement this morning as we have managed to book our holiday to the Western Isles in May 2022.  Week one on Harris staying in a beautiful little holiday house that used to be the smallest school in Scotland.  There's a great article about it's conversion to a holiday house here.       It's on my favourite road on Harris...the single track road to Hushinish where we met this gorgeous creature on our last visit.

The second week we will be staying at Alan's support worker Christine's lovely holiday house in Stornoway (Christine is from Harris and her husband is from Stornoway.  Well meet up again with Christine's mum for lunch like we did last time.) It's like visiting family :-)   We stayed there on our last visit and look forward to returning.

David headed off to play Golf with Kenny and Jim at Cawder and I ended up having my lunch late, which meant I was rushing to log on to the final RPS Photoshop Essentials workshop run by the excellent Celia Henderson.  

As usual when in a rush, nothing worked.  Couldn't get online, wouldn't accept my email password, sound wouldn't work and Photoshop had disappeared off my desktop.  All made worse by the fact my laptop is a Mac and Alan's is a PC!  

Anyhoo, by some minor miracle it all came right and I joined the group dead on the start time of 2pm!

This is the last workshop.  I've really enjoyed it.  It's done exactly what I hoped it would do and got me working with layers...well I say working, it's fine when I am following Celia as she works her way through the edits, different story when I am working on my own.  So much to remember!  Thankfully each of the workshops have been recorded so I can watch them as many times as I want to, until I (hopefully) fully understand what I am doing.  

I have signed up to her flower photography course in September when I will be expected to know what I am doing, so I have until then to learn.  Guess who will be trying to cram the week before that course starts!

The rest of the afternoon and evening has been spent painting (the thistle is coming along) and getting my Tesco order done a day early (Ele and Kenny coming up tomorrow so don't want to spend the evening on my Tesco order then.) 

David stopped at M&S on his way home from the golf and bought dinner.  Delicious calamari starter and a garlic and herb steak.  Oh jeez!  The steak was so garlicky, it was almost inedible!  And we love garlic!  I scraped the garlic and herb dressing off and it was slightly better, but neither of us finished it.  

We now have loads of candles lit all over the house and the back door open in an attempt to get rid of the smell.  

First indoor visitors in 9 months tomorrow and they're going to get knocked on their backs by the stench of garlic as soon as they walk in the front door!   Typical!  lol



Eye eye ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.