Colourful

We woke to a misty day but this very quickly turned into a very sunny one.  I was off to the gym for a water fitness and then body balance class.  Lovely to be jumping around in the pool with the sun streaming through the windows.  

After a short shop at the supermarket I rushed home and then it was our bookclub meeting.  It was so good to see everyone as we gathered in one of our gardens.  We hadn't met as a group since the first lockdown and several members didn't want to use zoom.  We had a good catch up and discussion of our book which was Hamnet by Maggie O'Farrell.  I really enjoyed the book and the detail she gives to each character.  In fact everyone thought it was very well written and a great read.

I arrived home just as our daughter and family also arrived.  Our grandson looks different every time we see him and he is now racing around very confidently.  While they went for a stroll to the beach I took this flower shot for todays abstract Thursday with its theme of simplicity.  I liked the lines and colours of the flower and its leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.