DANDELION

Quiet day today.  Weather was OK.  Not as warm as yesterday or as sunny but at least it wasn't raining.  I walked down to the village this afternoon.  Went along the back lane through the allotments where I took my blip shots.  They show three stages of a dandelion's development - a flower head, a closed seed head and an open seedhead. Thanks to  Bikerbear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link DANDELION - by L.F.O.

Had a sort out of some of my cameras this morning.  I had a few cameras I hadn't used for a while in a box with a tangle of leads and different battery chargers.  All the cameras needed charging so I set about marrying up leads and chargers with cameras and set 4 of them off to charge up.  So now I have another 4 cameras in working order to choose from.  I took my little Canon Powershot G9 out with me this afternoon to take my blip shots.  I will use the two bigger cameras at home as they are too heavy to carry around. 

Steps today - 5,523

CORONA CLASSIC - Fantasia For Strings by Hans Werner Henze

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.