Freyjad

By Freyjad

Red Damselfly

This is the first one I've seen this year, and the only one too, usually if I see one I see a few but I think the recent rain has much to answer for in regard to the lack of insects and butterflies at the moment.  I didn't see much when I was out today, not even the new cygnets that so many local people are posting on the Cromwell Bottom FB page.

I Zoomed with Deborah this afternoon and had a long telephone conversation with my SIL but other than that I've not done a lot. I should have gone for a COVID test tomorrow prior to having some tests at the hospital but I had a telephone call from the department saying there had been a mix up with my appointment.  The upshot is that I don't need a COVID test and that a new appointment will be sent out to me in the next couple of weeks.  I can't tell you what good news that is. -  I'd been practicing doing the test but I still hadn't got the hang of it but for now at least I can forget about it.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the response to yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.