My First Pond Visitors

I'm having some teething problems getting my new pond going, so it was nice to see its first visitors today - my friend tells me they're large red damselflies. Per the RSPB site they normally are the first to appear in late March and it's the male holding the female's neck. Only 12C today, but lovely and sunny and it felt so much warmer in the garden. I planted the creeping thyme going between the stepping stones this morning. 

Day 440 / Day 14 of Step 3 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
A 'significant majority of hospital cases are unvaccinated' and patients are 'significantly younger' than before which 'generally means less need for critical care' according to Chris Hopson (a senior health leader) when speaking to Sky News. There is still talk of making the vaccine compulsory for NHS and Care staff. Thousands of people have protested in at least 16 cities in Brazil about the President's handling of the pandemic, over 460k people have died in Brazil. In India, official cases have now passed 28m. but new cases have dropped by over half from the peak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.