Rosebud

I'm grateful for all the slightly apprehensive well wishing from yesterday's blip, I really didn't mean to make you nervous. Motorcycling is like any other activity, safe until you get it wrong and then very very painful. Think about that next time you are slicing an onion.

I had a tremendously good ride out with three ex-work colleagues, a couple of which are still paying into the pension pot for me. It was good to catch up with old faces (ok, young faces but unseen for some time) and we had a good (for me) 175 mile run around the southern Brecons.

We had a delayed start as the ride leader turned up on a motorcycle and sidecar he uses with his SEN son. It was the only bike, of many in his garage, that was willing to start. and it had a broken mudguard, so we had to return with him to home and he rode pillion on another bike. 

It really is a life lesson on how many bikes one really needs. Just one, but it needs to be a runner. :-) Anyhow, I didn't manage to take any pictures despite being in a most glorious landscape of hills and mountains, reservoirs and valleys, so here's a newly blooming rose from the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.