New Life

A phone call from suejay50 this morning had me grabbing camera, lenses and batteries, jumping in the the car and driving over to her house the other side of the river.

What excitement! The emergence, of I think, a couple of Common Darters, JDO I'm sure will correct me if I'm wrong (please). As you can see from the extras, it was an "on your knees" situation. It was wonderful to see them and watch them as they dried off in the sun. The first extra is a bit of fun, but look large, for the detail in the compound eyes, amazing! The second image is Sue on her knees trying to get the right angle, and the third is one of the others having recently emerged drying off.

So thank you Sue for the phone call so I could share the experience with you :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.