twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Alex needs to learn how to sleep beyond 0640....  

Still, it meant I managed an / the 11.75 km loop before the day kicked off.

Tom followed his brother's example and was up and stripped for action 75 minutes ahead of his lift (Gaelic football mini tournament in Cambuslang - first game of any sort outside club practice in an age). Alex and I walked him up to his RV and then carried on to Lidl (as you can see from the blip) for essential supplies.

I put some finishing touches to something I've been messing about with for ages (see Billboard) and after lunch it was the extremely exciting dishes / laundry combo. I even managed to drag Alex to Craigleith to look at football boots and he was rewarded with an ice cream.

Tom returned; won 1, lost 1; and scored a sunburnt coupon too. I fetched more Latflo tests from Ainslie Park; cooked dinner; managed another 11.75 km in the baking sun as the evening wore on.

For bonus points, can anyone identify the strip the laddie is wearing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.