RogMull

By RogMull

Bridge over the River Zambezi

After arriving at our hotel, I took this shot from its garden. To the left you can see the spray thrown up from the Victoria Falls themselves, and the famous Victoria Falls Bridge spanning the Zambezi River. You can also see that unlike Edinburgh, which was freezing and snowing when we left, the weather here is just a tad better.

I have had a bit of a disaster however in that when I went into my camera case, one of my lenses is missing. I hope through incompetent packing on my part, rather than anything more troubling. But I'll just have to do my best with what I've got.

The head chef at the Victoria Falls Hotel is from Scotland, a fact made plain by the menu for this evening, fusing Scottish and African produce. At the moment I am considering having as my main course the hand dived Scottish King Scallops, Victoria Falls Crocodile and Zambezi Sea Bream. Sounds like an interesting trio on a plate to me. But I've already been warned off ordering it with the words "I'll have the crocodile, and make it snappy please!" Something more cultured is called for.

The staff in the hotel could not be more friendly and helpful. I'm relaxing already, which is part of the aim of the holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.