fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Self Seeded

I cycled through the woods today and it was possibly my fastest time in a while because I'd oiled my chain. Well when I say oiled, I could only find WD40. It did the job, at least temporarily, but I also got it on my rear disc brake. Fairy liquid didn't solve the problem so I'll have to have another go at it tomorrow. It was a lovely ride, despite the rear brake not working too well.

I didn't stop to take photos, so you've got my self-seeded sweet peas as I tied them up today. I've got pests on the rose and the weeping pear and I'll need to ask our gardener what to do about them.

With covid rates rising, some of our plans are going on hold until two weeks after James and Carly get their second jabs. It doesn't look like one jab is enough right now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.