In my Mum's garden <3

Up early-ish, and out by around 9:30am, as planned (amazing).  However, I did realise about ten minutes later that I'd forgotten my moisturiser, and about another ten minutes later that I'd forgotten to bring the sandwiches I'd spent ages making for our journey.  Dammit.  Thankfully we had a really good journey and got to my Mum's just after 1pm, so had some lunch when we got there.  So, so, SO good to see her again!  For the first time in 17 months.  Also saw my sister a little later (another massive hug!), when she came to drop off the car and showed us how to get Mum strapped in, etc.  I then gave her a lift back home, and had a tour of their new house, which is gorgeous.  Lovely to see my brother-in-law and niece (briefly) again, too :)

Back to my Mum's and cooked a salmon stir fry for dinner, and cracked open the (Mumm!) champagne I had been sent for our CRM go-live last year.  Today seemed like a much, much better reason to celebrate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.