Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Unexpected

Today, G went into school on a Sunday for the first time in weeks, and she had a "normal" day too! I drove her and took my laptop with me as I wanted to finish the video I began yesterday.

I noticed the driver's rear wheel looked almost flat so I went to the nearest garage. The guy immediately said I need two new tyres. Argh! I was fascinated by this new machine that so easily lifts a car so the undercarriage can be inspected. It's so cool, I had to get a picture!

Back to the tyre, after trying to get me to buy two new tyres on the spot, the mechanic eventually agreed to put on the spare so I have a couple of days to decide what I want to do. It might be a no-brainer. The tyres on the rear axel are both from 2016 and looking at them close-up, I agreed with the mechanic, but it didn't have to get done immediately. With our crazy summer temperatures, the police have started to advise drivers to get their tyres checked and ensure they are in tip-top condition. No taking chances with them.

Home for the rest of the day. It was good to put the finishing touches to the most upbeat song I have done yet. Good, too, to see the Queen receiving the Biden's at Windsor. Another beautiful, sunny day in the UK. :))

G's lesson in the evening got cancelled. It's too bad we didn't go out in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.